2012 World Series celebration in SF’s Sunset District

Posted: October 30, 2012 in Living
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

 

By Eric Louie

This video is of the 2012 San Francisco Giants World Series win celebration at 9th Avenue and Irving Street in the city’s Sunset District. It’s where I grew up. I initially went to 19th Avenue and Irving Street. There was some burned trash in the street including a vacuum cleaner, spent fireworks and cops. Things were pretty much over, so my buddy and I walked to 9th. Around midnight the crowd got smaller, and the police cleared the street around midnight. I ran into a friend I’ve known since high school at the bar.

 

Leave a Reply

